Skip to content

Revenge of the Hood Internet: the First Animal Collective Mash-up I like.

February 18, 2009
Show 'em your grill face, Panda Bear.

Show 'em your grill face, Panda Bear.

This isn’t the first time I’ve written about those mashup mashters, Hood Internet, and it certainly won’t be the last, but I’ll be damned if they haven’t amazed me with another set of fantastic A+Bs. When the first leaks of Merriweather Post Pavilion started to speed through internet tubes and into ears of bearded Pitchfork disciples, I turned to fellow Animal Show staffer Marquis Meowmers the IV and said, “dawg, do you hear the ‘lectro-ness of this stuff? It’s going to make some nasty mashes.” He got mad at me for calling him “dawg.” Stupidest sobriquet ever, loser.

Anyway, the Hood Internet tickled my cochlear with this delectable jam. (Perhaps even a Strawberry Jam, anyone? Bahahah, music jokes!) Well done, mash-up awkward white nerd dudes. I commend you, on behalf of the Writers Guild of the Internets! I will cast my unlimited votes your way when some worthless internet poll comes around about who we interweb-casters would most like to have dinner with, or something. Until I find such a poll, play this on repeat.

Animals Collecting Money – The Hood Internet (Animal Collective vs. Paper Route Gangstaz) (MP3)

If you’re a complete moron and haven’t bought MPP yet, do yourself a favor.

One Comment leave one →
  1. marquismeowmersiv permalink
    February 19, 2009 10:54 pm

    Marquis Meowmers IV isn’t a sobriquet as much as a nom de guerre.

Leave a comment