Skip to content

If You Like It, Have It.

June 23, 2009
I WILL turn this into a car blog.

I WILL turn this into a car blog.

While it may be exciting and all to break releases like E-603’s long-awaited new album, let’s go back in time for something less fresh but no less delicious. In that spirit I’m bringing DiscoTech‘s remix of Whatever You Like by T.I. to you this post. Be sure to crank your bass before you start it up, and strap yourself in for four and a half minutes of high-quality synth that nestles T.I.’s lyrics like the cockpit of an F-1 racer. Hopefully you’ve had this one stressing your speakers since last year, but if not, welcome to the club.

Whatever You Like (DiscoTech Remix) – T.I. ft. Rihanna (YSI)

And here’s a little bonus track, not really worth its own post, but a really fun listen. Remember D.A.N.C.E? There were so many mashups of it that I don’t actually recall what the original sounds like, and yet I still like this song. Thanks to Sebwax for this slick A+B.

Song 2 D.A.N.C.E. – Blur vs. Justice (YSI)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 2:51 pm

    Wow, this is way better than the original. Nice find.

  2. June 24, 2009 9:28 pm

    the D.A.N.C.E/Song 2 mashup was cool but I can’t tell if I really like it or am just meh about it. Gonna give it a few more listens– thanks for sharing!

  3. medinajusmani permalink
    June 25, 2009 5:34 am

    wow it’s very nice and so wonderfol

  4. Ash permalink
    June 26, 2009 1:51 am

    reeli liek the posts but its reached download limit!
    could you put it up again or somthing

    thankss 🙂

    • June 26, 2009 8:42 am

      The mediafire links should work — they’re the ones hyperlinked in the song titles themselves.

  5. June 30, 2009 1:27 pm

    WHO IS SINGING? I LOVE THE BRITISH ACCENT!

Trackbacks

  1. Top Posts « WordPress.com

Leave a comment