Skip to content

The Hood Internet Strikes Again!

December 22, 2008
OMFG, HIPSTER DJS??

OMFG, HIPSTER DJS??

The Hood Internet is responsible for many of my favorite A+B mashups, and they’ve just dropped a doozy of a pairing: Beyonce + Fleet Foxes.

In terms of pure musical grace, this isn’t their finest work, but it’s still a fun listen.

Catch it and some of my other favorites from their material after the break!

The Hood Internet:

Single Foxes (Put Some Wood on It) – Fleet Foxes vs. Beyonce I’m still not sure how I feel about that title.

Superbowl Jesus – Kanye West / The 1985 Chicago Bears vs. Wilco I don’t think I’m exposed to the super bowl shuffle frequently enough. Thanx, Hood Internetz!

Simple X-Plosion – Diverse feat Lyrics Born vs. Andrew Bird Is it just me, or does Andrew Bird lend himself to being sampled in hip-hop songs perfectly? Plus, the pairing of him with a rapper with intelligent and literate flow like Diverse is a match made in heaven.

Shut Up, American Boy – Estelle feat Kanye West vs. the Ting Tings Notice now that 2 of my top 5 songs of 2008 are represented here. Those Hood Internet kids know what I like.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

