Skip to content

Audio Safari!

February 18, 2009
"Hey, trust me!"

"Hey, trust me!"

If there’s one thing we don’t do frequently enough here at the Show, it’s to throw songs at you with little to no explanation. We stay up late into the early afternoon thinking of witty pop-culture references to contextualize music which really ought to just speak for itself. To hell with that, I say. You’re either here for the music or because you’re my dad, so I’m going to deliver the jams without the once-obligatory Sunday-comic-page wrapping paper covering the goodies. (Don’t worry, Dad — I’ll send you an email tonight.)

These two songs are flat-out feel-good music. I know that after listening, you’re going to be all like, “whoa, Edward! Tell me more about these two bands with their own individual and respective posts!” Don’t worry, dear readers. The depths of the unpublished archives of the Animal Show have yet to begin to be plunged. An unfathomable and disappearing abyss, like that well in last week’s Lost (sorry, but it’s hard to go cold turkey). For now, appreciate the music. And then buy some of it, because, from what I hear, artists really appreciate that.

Imaginary Girl – the Silver Seas (mediafire) [Buy it.] SERIOUSLY, LISTEN TO THIS. IT MAY BE MY FAVORITE SONG OF THIS FEBRUARY. I’VE LISTENED TO IT 50 TIMES.

Forever – the Explorers Club (mediafire) [Buy it.]

February count: 12/28. We’ve got some catching up to do.

And if you’re really missing it, feel free to do some pop-culture contextualizing in the comments. With pix, plz.

No comments yet

Leave a comment