Skip to content

Kid Sister? I hardly know her!

April 19, 2009
Pro Nails, indeed.

Pro Nails, indeed.

For those of you well-steeped in Animal Show lore, here comes the next chapter of the continuing Kid Sister saga. Once upon a time, I insinuated that I didn’t care who Kid Sister was. I got a hate-tastic email from faithful reader (and one-time wannabe-staffer) George, who recommended that I look into her other stuff. I did, and was blown away. That post contained one of the dirtiest, most dance-tastic gems to ever grace the show (which I’ve re-posted below). And now I’ve gotten ahold of some new Kid Sis, so it’s time to dance again. Strap on your Keds — it’s sneakernight.

The new song is called “Life on TV,” and is from A-Trak’s most recent album, Infinity +1. It’s everything you love about Kid Sister: hot rhymes, girly style, and a little bit of a yowl. And then there’s “WTF,” which will make your fillings rattle and your toenails fall off. Listen up.

Life on TV – Kid Sister (megaupload)

WTF (feat. Kid Sister) – Tittsworth (Nadastrom Remix) (Stretch Armstrong Edit) (megaupload)

Buy Infinity +1, and keep the party hopping. Even if it is Sunday.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. marquismeowmersiv permalink
    April 19, 2009 12:40 pm

    Nadastrom is one of my favorite DJ duos, just about every remix they have made is UH-MAY-ZINNNN

  2. April 20, 2009 3:59 pm

    WTF! dope!!!

  3. simon permalink
    April 21, 2009 10:05 pm

    Kid sister’s delivery at the beginning of her verse in wtf reminds me of e40 haha

  4. April 21, 2009 10:54 pm

    Your blog makes me happy in so many ways. I love Kid Sister more than should be properly allowed by law.

Leave a Reply

