Skip to content

Where’d My Indie Friendies Go?

March 16, 2009
Isn't this a nice picture? It just didn't seem right to put obnoxious glasses on her. Maybe I've gone soft.

Isn't this a nice picture? It just didn't seem right to put obnoxious glasses on her. Maybe I've gone soft.

It’s time for an update, blog-gonne it!

A lot of the recent stuff has been mashups and whatever so I guess we’ll just leave it up to the least hip author here to say something about some hipster music. Or maybe it’s indie music. I don’t know, this isn’t my thing.

Which is what makes this so special! This is a track that I’m NOT supposed to like, but I do anyway! It must have some sort of hidden appeal. For me it’s mostly that she sounds like she’s singing with a small mouthful of marbles, and she has a slight accent, and I guess that just does it for me. Plus it’s all clappy and there’s a nice horn in there. So peep this and head over to their website for more of the same. Wasn’t high school romance fun?

Highschool Stalker – Hello Saferide

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

