Skip to content

The Phantom Hood Internet

February 23, 2009
There's something bizarre and awesome about animals dressed up as Muppets.

There's something bizarre and awesome about animals dressed up as Muppets.

As you may have noticed, I’m quickly running out of Star Wars-related titles to use on my Hood Internet posts. I guess I’m still a little confused about why it is that I started using them in the first place, but here we are, and who am I to question such things? After posting that phenomenal Avalanches remix, I got thinking about other Avalanches tracks I have that are noteworthy, and found this buried deep in my library. This was released right around when Clipse’s critically-acclaimed Hell Hath No Fury was released. Although I appreciated that album, my criticism of it was (and still is) that the beats seem like a shoddy afterthought. Hence mash-ups! Enjoy, and be happy that our technical issues *should* all be sorted out now.

When the Last Time I Left You (Clipse vs. The Avalanches) – The Hood Internet (mediafire) [Buy Hell Hath No Fury] [Buy Since I Left You, which comes with a glowing recommendation from yours truly.]

Februaremedy Count: 23/28

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

