Skip to content

Friendly Fires: Funkin’ Away the February Blues

February 5, 2009
If I were in a band, all of our publicity shots would involve thrift-store sweaters and goofy faces.

If I were in a band, all of our publicity shots would involve thrift-store sweaters and goofy faces.

Once upon a time, I wrote about Friendly Fires. Hell — I buzzed them and all! And then Pitchfork totally read my blog and was like, “oh, okay, we’ll review this.” And they liked it. I think they gave it a 3āˆ, or roughly 9.4247775. They totally dug it. But they never sent me an email to say something kind about how awesome I am with the music-finding stuff, like “hae thxz, itword!” I’m still more than a little pissed. Friendly Fires is my band, duders! I practically started their career. And I’m definitely almost their manager and stuff. And as their pseudo-manager, I’m going to continue to talk about liking them. Like I did a blogyear ago.Today, I’m going to share two tracks which will put the pep back in your step, as requested. Did you know that sometimes the sun shines in February? It’s true, and Friendly Fires will help it happen more often. So listen already

Strobe – Friendly Fires

Paris (feat. Au Revior Simone) (Aeroplane Remix) – Friendly Fires.

Buy their album, plz. It will make my managerial duties more bearable.

Also, did you dudes see the new FF mashup that’s been making the rounds on the internet? HAHAHA OF COURSE YOU HAVEN’T! Don’t worry, though, I’m going to share it with you.

Feb. Count: 6/28. Check out the other two Februaremedy posts.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 8:28 pm

    this pic is mad whack man……….in a good way šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

