Skip to content

New Wilco: “Everlasting Love”

February 4, 2009
This is most likely photoshopped. I've seen Jeff Tweedy live, and, believe me, he doesn't smile.

This is most likely photoshopped. I've seen Jeff Tweedy live, and, believe me, he doesn't smile.

Wilco is a band which I love. Most of the time. Although I’ll admit think that 2004’s A Ghost is Born was a huge step in the wrong direction, 2007’s Sky Blue Sky (which was almost too easy-going) more than made up for it. Yankee Hotel Foxtrot and Summerteeth are two of my favorite albums ever, and I’m very excited at the prospect of new Wilco, with LP7 threatening to drop any day now. And by any day now, I mean “sometime in ’09.” Whatevs. I’m sure it’ll be leaking soon, dudes, right??? HAHAHA Wilco totally hates leaked albums.

Anyway, at a concert he played just a few days ago, Jeff Tweedy debuted a new song, “Everlasting Love.” Man, this youtube video has less than 400 views. Can you believe what a great blogger I am, delivering the jams so quickly? If you ever get the chance to see Tweedy solo, I’d highly recommend it. Although he’s a weird weird dude who’s obviously somewhat pained to interact with an audience, he’s a fantastic musician, and his solo shows are where his true emotional genius comes through. Check the new song, and get as excited about the new album as I am.

PS: at the Tweedy concert I went to, Jeff encouraged the audience to help him play a fun game, where you use band names to describe poops. Many funny suggestions were made, but my favorite was “Blood, Sweat, and Tears.” See if you can top that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

