Skip to content

Januaremix II: The Emperor Tiger Strikes Back!

January 26, 2009
The in-picture text says it all.

Who says recycling images is bad? I worked damn hard on this the first time, and I plan on getting at least 3 uses out of it.

You all thought that there was no topping the creative genius of the last remix post in terms of hilariously punning title and ridiculously ingenious mspaint’d photo, but then I totally outdid myself. I borrowed a technique from Dumb and Dumber, to bring you my own Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd, serializing the title of my previous post with a snappy pop-culture reference. And then making you watch the same story again. Except this post has NEW SONGS! Can you believe it? The Animal Show is the best mp3 blog ever!!

Today, I’m going to unleash a couple of remixes I’ve been sitting on for a while. The first scratches that itch we all perpetually have: the itch for new Shins material. Wincing the Night Away happened far too long ago; we need more Mercer, dammit. This “remix” is more of a reinvention by the band, putting a fantastic new spin on aforementioned-album-opener “Sleeping Lessons.” The other remix is a sweet double-billing of the Black Kids (top 5 songs of 08 alert!) and Lykke Li. Grab ’em while they’re hot. Out of the microwave. (Get it? Because they’re old and had to be reheated! Right, guys?)

Sleeping Lessons (The RAC Mix) – The Shins

I’m Good, I’m Gone (Black Kids Remix) – Lykke Li

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 7:51 am

    You showed up on Google’s news alert dealy so that’s cool.
    I have a music news site at Lakin Report. Let me know if you come across anything you think I should know about.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

