Skip to content

The Animal Show Rocks You Into 2009: Part IV

December 29, 2008
I'm running out of New-Year's-related images.

I'm running out of New-Year's-related images.

Alright, kids. This whole “countdown to New Year’s” thing is pretty dumb, and I’m growing resentful. I hate New Year’s. Have I said that yet?

Luckily, I’ve found two things I don’t hate — Songs featured on Now! Vol. 1, and remixes of “Womanizer.” Both of them make tidy additions to that whole New Year’s mixtape/party playlist idea, so let’s have at ’em.

1st, the Now! 1: In 1998, my brother would channel surf during commercials trying to find an ad for Now!, which, as you must remember, was the WORLD’S GREATEST COMPILATION OF THE HITS OF TODAY. Unfortunately, those ads showed the phone number for such little time that it was beyond a 7-year-old’s ability to transcribe them before a commercial for Furbys aired. Blah blah blah we got a copy somehow and it was AWESOME. Anyway, the first song on that was “Together” by Janet Jackson, and it was all the music we really needed. It still is.

Together – Janet Jackson

Do you remember the music video for this? I thought I did, but it was a lot more entertaining in my head. I remembered her dancing on the elephants and giraffes using the magic of editing. In hindsight, that video’s really boring. And the dance is dumb.

Then, the RMXEZ: If you haven’t heard “Womanizer” by now, you’re obviously not cool enough to be reading Animal Show. Sorry, but it’s true. This is the best remix of it. It’s so good, you should prolly just erase all the other versions you have on your computer. I know harddrive space is hella cheap, but you’re going to need it all if you plan to keep reading this blog.

Womanizer – Britney Spears (The Teenagers Remix)

ONLY 2 MORE DAYS TILL NEW YEAR’S!!!!!!!!!!@!Y*!Y&*Y&!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

