Skip to content

Sneak Peek: Bruce Springsteen’s Working on a Dream

December 29, 2008
Vintage Bruce tour shirts make life worth living.

Vintage Bruce tour shirts make life worth living. Mischa Barton, less so.

I feel like I’ve been a little misleading to you, my faithful readers, with my posts so far. For example, I don’t really like Britney Spears that much. And “Together” is the only Janet Jackson song I own.

So let me tell you what I do like: Bruce Springsteen. I love him. Truly, madly, deeply. He represents everything that’s good about America, and is the only thing good about New Jersey. Having Bruce blast at you from the alarm clock makes mornings worth getting up for.

Despite the fact that I’m on vacation and don’t need no stinkin’ alarm clock, I woke up this morning thinking about the Boss. Maybe it’s because of the ad I saw last night for his Super Bowl performance, or because I wake up every morning thinking about Bruce, but either way I got the itch. So I went out and found everything I could about his upcoming album Working on a Dream.

The most exciting thing I found was amazon.co.uk’s 30-second samples for each of the songs. (Personally, I think 30-second samples are worthless…. but they’re new BRUCE! WOOO!)

SAMPLES HERE (Hay THX DSOS)

Then, I thought maybe I’d share “The Wrestler.” It’s a bonus track on the new album, and was featured in the recently-released film The Wrestler. It’s depressing, but it’s a helluva song.

The Wrestler – Bruce Springsteen

This video’s been up for a while, but it’s done a great job of getting me really excited for the new album:

My Lucky Day (Live in the Studio)

And the title track from the new record, which was free on iTunes for a while, is available for purchase here. (19 blogpoints to whoever can tell me what “Pepsi points” are.)

EDIT: “LIFE ITSELF,” ANOTHER NEW TRACK, HAS JUST HAD A VIDEO RELEASED:

Working on a Dream comes out January 27, 2009. Until then, enjoy this.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Edward permalink
    December 29, 2008 12:59 pm

    I’d give you those blogpoints, but you already won a year’s supply.

Leave a Reply

