Skip to content

The Animal Show Rocks You Into 2009: Part I

December 26, 2008
Yes, I do love New Year's novelty glasses. Who doesn't?

OMG THIS IS THE LAST TIME THIS MILLENNIUM YOU CAN WEAR THESE! Unless you're like my friend Drew, and are blind in your left eye. If that's the case, you can wear right-side monoculars for, like, ever. You'll look like a moron, though. And I doubt any company will make or market those. THIS IS THE LAST TIME THIS MILLENNIUM THESE WILL BE MADE!

You know what I hate? New Year’s Eve. It’s the biggest letdown of a holiday ever. For me, it’s sorta like Christmas without the presents. I keep hearing about what a great time I’m supposed to have, but it never really comes together. But not this year! I’m gonna have a New Year’s so rocking it’ll bring Dick Clark back from the dead. Or kill him. Is he still alive? Anyway, I’m going to share the joy of New Year’s with you all, by bringing you my ultimate party soundtrack, counting down the days until the ball drops. Many of these tracks will not be groundbreaking, but they’ll be enough to help you survive the night.

Most of all, hopefully doing this will get me excited enough that I break my New Year’s tradition of staying home, watching When Harry Met Sally, and eating my loneliness away. If nothing else, hopefully someone will leave me a comment quoting that scene. Please???

Catch the inaugural jams after the break

Wiz Khalifa – Say Yeah

Alice Deejay – Better Off Alone

Yes, Wiz samples Alice, and that’s why you need to put both of them on the same playlist, to totally screw with everyone listening.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2008 1:47 am

    I desire an order similar to one being enjoyed so explicitly by her.

  2. Edward permalink
    December 27, 2008 1:53 am

    Wrong scene, but right movie.

    I’d give you points for trying, but I only accept perfection. Especially when it comes to When Harry Met Sally.

  3. Slightly permalink
    December 27, 2008 11:22 am

    I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

    [tear]

Leave a Reply

